Synod Council
Sandra Schlesinger, Vice President

The North/West Lower Michigan Synod is governed by the annual Synod Assembly with the Synod Council serving as the North/West Lower Michigan Synod board of directors and the interim legislative authority between meetings of the Synod Assembly. Synod Council members are nominated with an attempt to assure geographic representation.

Synod Council Directory

Pastor Rosanne Anderson, Assistant to the Bishop
Learn More

Audit Committee
Dan Carter, Synod Treasurer

Pastor Haley Vay Beaman

The path to rostered leadership in the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America is a partnership between candidates, congregations, synods, seminaries, and the churchwide expression of the church. Learn More.

Constitution Committee
Pastor Dennis Smith

Disability Awareness Task Force
Pastor Clay Bates
Learn More

Environmental Stewardship Task Force
Linn Kracht
Learn More

Global Mission Committee
Pastor Andreas Teich
Learn More

Hunger Team
Pastor Erick Johnson

Pastor Michael Anderson

Living Water Ministries

A shared ministry of the North/West Lower Michigan and the Southeast Michigan Synods, Living Water Ministries provides camping experiences for children and youth, as well as meaningful retreats for adults.

The New and Renewing Mission Table
Richard Klender

Open Hearts. Open Church
Task Force on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity

Publicly Engaged Church Table
Ken Ponds
Learn More

Pastor David Sprang, Assistant to the Bishop and Director for Evangelical Mission
Learn More

Women of the ELCA
Roxy Montague
Learn More

Bishop Craig Alan Satterlee